TR-Q511
 
 
 
 
 
(110)

Top Race® TR-Q511 4-Channel Quad Copter Drone with Camera, 1 Key Return Headless Mode Option, Perfect for Outdoor and Indoor usage (TR-Q511)

Price: $46.50View this productLogin to leave a review
5110

Product Reviews:

great quality!
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This Top Race TR-Q511 4-Channel Quad Copter Drone is awesome. So far I'm pretty happen with the drone. I fond the device easy to use and to operate. It is well-made, sturdy, and lightweight. The drone has a decent battery life. I was able to master the controls and the settings. It has great range and will response to transmitter control. I love that it goes very high. I like to take it when I'm hiking, going to the park, and traveling. It gets good views of the landscape. I was able to control in low and no wind conditions. I look forward to using it more the weather gets nicer.I received this product at a discount in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.

1 of 1 found this helpful.Did you? yes no
Good for learning
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

It's a great drone for anyone interested in learning to fly without a significant investment. Everything you need to keep it flying is included and neatly packed into the controller. It's a great little quad for around the house, and I love to fly this copter every day and take it with me wherever I might get bored and need a distraction. I showed my dad and now he wants one too.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Fun drone for kids!! Highly recommend
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

My 8 year old son loves this drone. But he would say it's pretty easy to control BUT it seems to go one random way and we haven't quite figured out how to get it to come back. To be fair we are still reading through the directions. He was able to figure out how to make it do a flip which was very fun to see.It has been dropped on the ground from the air a bunch of times and seems to be holding together.The one video we took was fun to watch - very clear and easy to watch.The camera picture was not clear - but we need to try it some more.I will come back in a month and update on our experience. We have only had it a week and so far so good.We were missing the screws but they had no problem sending them to us.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great Product, Great Customer Service
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The Top Race TR-Q511 is a great product. I bought it for my son, and he loves it. Just a couple of days after he received it, the drone landed in a tree and came down hard on our driveway. Most of the drone was fine, but one motor was not functioning. We e-mailed the team and got a quick response back. Once we explained the issue and sent a photo, they immediately sent us a replacement motor. As I told the Top Race team, I knew that this concern wasn't their biggest issue, but they made me feel like it was.

1 of 1 found this helpful.Did you? yes no
buy for Christmas presents.
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Once you get used to the stiffness of the controller, you'll have a blast. I accidentally crashed it into the sink full of water, and it still works wasn't expecting a handful of spare propellers with it too. The only problem is setting it to mode two every time I turn it on, but I can live with that. One thing that could make it better is HD camera for racing around the house. I'd imagine its only a matter of time. I'll buy another few for Christmas presents.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

great drone with excellent customer care. very satisfied and highly reccomend

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Two days after his birthday he flew it so high and got stuck in my neighboor's very tall tree he wasn't home so we couldn't get
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I got this for my son's 13th birthday... Two days after his birthday he flew it so high and got stuck in my neighboor's very tall tree he wasn't home so we couldn't get it the most sad thing of the event it was about to rain and forget about the drone... It was up there for almost 3 weeks, we had thunderstorms and rain for days and the drone was still up so we put it as a lost... The other day my neighbor came to give it back nature did its job we put it in a bag with rice for a couple of days... Guess what?! It works!! The pictures and the ability to fly is like it was before its little vacation.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Easy to fly
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Easy to fly, decent battery time. Indoors or outside. 8 year old and myself compete for usage lol. Only glitch or maybe feature idk how to use is Return to Home button. When I test it it flies left not towards me.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great customer service was having issues with flying drone and
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great customer service was having issues with flying drone and the customer service representative was patient and helped me out with my questions. Great product good flight time with minimal battery charging . Great price and awesome HD camera good for my first drone will definitely buy more from this company .

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
No issues!
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This quadcopter is what I was looking for. It goes up to a great height without loosing any balance or such. It has a nice camera with clear results. It can be used indoors and outdoors with ease and conveniently. Haven't faced any issue at all.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
for a younger kid that wants to fly but can't handle orientation yet
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I rarely buy pr-assembled RC devices. I prefer to make my own. But this came up at a pr-assembled, and I picked it up. I am so glad I did. It is a blast to fly around the house, office, etc. even outside in a soft breeze, it handled okay. I am not a big fan of headless mode, but this one does work well in all modes. Which makes it perfect for a younger kid that wants to fly but can't handle orientation yet. It comes with a decent blade guard and two complete extra blade sets as well as a set of landing gear and one spare side. HD Camera, Charging Cable, 2GB Micro SD Card, Card Reader, Extra Parts, Manual.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
ten mins reading the instructions and well formatted
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I just got it for like ten mins reading the instructions and well formatted. This thing has amazing, beautiful controller alone with many functions, and it has all directional fine tune button. One button goes back home. Headless mode the direction of the drone will base on how you face it. And trouble shot list alone with some surge protection. Can you ask more from a reasonable bucks toy?. Time flying it is damn worth it as long as you don't fly it into water or fire out of the box.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great First Drone
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I bought this drone to practice with before I bought a more expensive one. It has far exceeded my expectations. They have to make these things light in order to maximize lift and battery, and the lightness of it has proved to make it very durable. When I crash it, there isn't enough weight in the crash to cause any real damage. My kids and I are all getting pretty good with it and can fly and land it pretty proficiently. The camera takes great video. I had a minor problem with my camera and their customer service responded very quickly and took care of the problem. Especially at this price point, it's very hard to say anything negative about it. I'll be buying anyone in my family with an interest one for Christmas.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
great gift
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I bought this drone for my brother for his birthday. He loves it. He has been practicing flying it over his yard. I'm not sure whether he has used the camera yet. One draw back he thought he could watch in real time what the drone was flying over. I think it has to go into the computer, then he can watch it. So far, no complaints from him. He said it was easy to put together and he enjoys it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Sweet product!
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Pretty cool to fly. It's gonna take some time to getting use to it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
fine for young kids
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This gadget is fit for young kids and adults. I ordered mine and had to wait for a couple of days until the drone arrived, but well worth the wait. So much fun, well built, and powerful. Does take a bit of practice to get used to remote is small and sometimes difficult to finesse. The only complaint is that I didn’t buy more initially. Great gift for people of all ages.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
my very first drone
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

It's was my very first drone, and I ordered it to learn the basics. It works like a charm, I find it rather hard to maneuver but still maybe because I lack prior knowledge in drones. Prop guards and stands are excellent as they prevent damages while learning to fly. Came a little late, now I'm in my mid-20s but perfectly packed and with all the stuff included.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
great quality!
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This Top Race TR-Q511 4-Channel Quad Copter Drone is awesome. So far I'm pretty happen with the drone. I fond the device easy to use and to operate. It is well-made, sturdy, and lightweight. The drone has a decent battery life. I was able to master the controls and the settings. It has great range and will response to transmitter control. I love that it goes very high. I like to take it when I'm hiking, going to the park, and traveling. It gets good views of the landscape. I was able to control in low and no wind conditions. I look forward to using it more the weather gets nicer.I received this product at a discount in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great Product, Great Customer Service
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The Top Race TR-Q511 is a great product. I bought it for my son, and he loves it. Just a couple of days after he received it, the drone landed in a tree and came down hard on our driveway. Most of the drone was fine, but one motor was not functioning. We e-mailed the team and got a quick response back. Once we explained the issue and sent a photo, they immediately sent us a replacement motor. As I told the Top Race team, I knew that this concern wasn't their biggest issue, but they made me feel like it was.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Fun drone for kids!! Highly recommend
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

My 8 year old son loves this drone. But he would say it's pretty easy to control BUT it seems to go one random way and we haven't quite figured out how to get it to come back. To be fair we are still reading through the directions. He was able to figure out how to make it do a flip which was very fun to see.It has been dropped on the ground from the air a bunch of times and seems to be holding together.The one video we took was fun to watch - very clear and easy to watch.The camera picture was not clear - but we need to try it some more.I will come back in a month and update on our experience. We have only had it a week and so far so good.We were missing the screws but they had no problem sending them to us.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no