TR-C188
 
 
 
(109)

Top Race® Top Race® C188 Electric 2 Ch Infrared Remote Control RC Biplane Airplane RTF (Colors Vary)

Price: $22.99View this productLogin to leave a review
C188 Electric 2 Ch Infrared Remote Control RC Biplane Airplane RTF (Colors Vary)
3 109

Product Reviews:

I just easily returned it, instead
by Valued Customer - August 19, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I'm not a very patient person, so when I couldn't figure out what the problem was after charging it the second time, I gave up and returned it to Amazon. The first flight was good, but with, in my opinion, it had similar flight patterns. Fortunately, I had no issues with the return.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Having problems with both planes
by Valued Customer - November 20, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I couldn't figure out how to get the first plane to fly. I did with the second one, though. However, it only flew for about 10 minutes and now I'm having trouble turning it back on and charging it. I hope to resolve this problem soon, though.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
The controller caught on fire, but..
by Valued Customer - December 22, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The controller caught on fire, but I think it just became overheated frorm its extensive use in the sun, because my son was obsessed.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Couldn't keep it on course
by Valued Customer - February 25, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I feel that I chose too windy of a day to first fly this since I couldn't keep it on course. I also had trouble turning, but maybe I just need to get the hang of it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Couldn't figure out how to charge it
by Valued Customer - December 25, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I couldn't figure out how to charge it, which made my 4 year old son sad because it seems like a great product that is very sturdy.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
I haven't figured these out yet
by Valued Customer - December 26, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I couldn't figure out how to get two of them to fly out of their box or fly for more than 30 seconds, but I'm used to other brands, so maybe I just haven't quite figured these out, yet.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
This is my first time flying, so
by Valued Customer - January 27, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is my first time flying, so I could only get it to move in circles, but hopefully I'll get better soon.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Jumpstart it in the air instead of from the ground
by Valued Customer - March 30, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The plane can be jumpstarted by throwing it in the air while turned on and pressing up on the throttle. When you just power it on the ground then the propellers just turn.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Crashed after 5 seconds of flight
by Valued Customer - August 31, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

My eight year old was excited to fly an RC Plane for his first time. However, after watching some videos, he must've still not quite gotten the concept since he could only fly it for about 5 seconds before crashing it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Four Stars
by Valued Customer - June 05, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Works surprisingly well even in low wind outdoors

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - August 17, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I think this is good

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
awesome flyer
by Valued Customer - August 17, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I had a micro once before, and it was under powered, this is excellent for any pilot from new to experienced. I bought mine from amazon, and am completely happy. It flies well in the wind. It's remarkable for the price of an rc airplane. I was looking for something on the reasonable end, but good for beginners, fast, and reliable.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
good fun
by Valued Customer - August 17, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I have been flying remote control planes for a few years now of various size and performance. after seeing this plane, it reminded me of my old eflite super cub s. to compare the two could not be closer to the truth though you get much more bang for your buck with this little guy.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Cute and fun little toy but one of the two we bought ...
by Valued Customer - August 17, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Cute and fun little toy but one of the two we bought did not work right out of the package. Otherwise they require a little more room than you might think.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
appropriate for playing outdoors.
by Valued Customer - August 17, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This plane is appropriate for playing outside. You can spend your free time with pleasure playing with it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
FLY your way to the best dad award!
by Valued Customer - March 31, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

WE LOVE! I MEAN LOVE THIS THING!!!, I was scared at 1st to buy this Item because of all the reviews stating that it was a ""BAD BUY"", ""Dont work"" and so on. After getting it today, my son and I ripped this bad boy open and took a YouTube crash course on piloting planes, and BAM! hours or fun! The plane comes with NO batteries, you will need SIX AA's. Comes with the remote and of course the plane. My son AGE 4 is able to fly it and crash it in my head( Loves that part) all in all Probably the best 25 Bucks I have ever spent.Plane:The plane itself is very light, and seems to be made very sturdy. It has 2 props that move when you push the throttle lever up on the remote. On the bottom of the plane is the Charging port to plug in to charge the plane from the remote( the charging cord it hidden in the remote, must slide down the plastic shield to get to the charging cord). Also you will find a very tiny white slider switch on the bottom of the plane, slide it forward to turn on the transmitter, how you know the plane is on it a blue light on the tip of the plane will flash. After a few flights with crashes I do notice that the prop is moving forward to a point that it is touching the wing, and must be pushed back in place. I fixed this easy with a little bit of glue.Remote:Is made of plastic and not to heavy, it is an okay size for little hands to still be able to control the plane. The remote has an on/off switch and a channel switch on the front, so you can have multiple planes going at once. Also on the front is the shield that slides down to expose the charging cord to connect to the charging port of the plane. On the back of the remote you will find the battery cover. The remote will take 6 AA's, so make sure to order or get some. Once the Plane is connect to the remote for charging, it takes about 10-15min to charge, how you know it is done charging is the GREEN light will turn off. NOTE: the remote must be on for you to be able to charge the plane.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
My first experiment!
by Valued Customer - August 17, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

It was the first plane I’ve bought. I decided to purchase it because its appearance. But then I found out how great is playing with it. I liked to take it to the park and play there. It’s quite durable and overcame a lot of accidents. The plane is still working. Love it as my first experiment in flight.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Its a Christmas gift so I have not tried it ...
by Valued Customer - August 17, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Its a Christmas gift so I have not tried it yet, hopefully it will stand up to a five year old boy, it is a little smaller than I thought it would be

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - August 17, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

My Grand kids loved these toys. I would use them again. Thanks

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great value for the trainable
by Valued Customer - August 17, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I've bought multiple versions of this plane and the Top Race variety is the best constructed version. If you've never had an RC plane and are trying it out, this can be a fun toy to test the waters. Indoors, unless outdoors has no wind or direct sunlight - it's featherweight and controlled by infrared light. But that means when you continuously crash, it's very difficult to break.Know that you are your own worst enemy. If you can keep yourself from over throttling and over correcting, it's a fun plane that can fly in a surprisingly small space. I'm a teacher and I fly it in my classroom after the kids are gone to blow off steam. A perfect 5-7 minute fly of figure 8's and laps. Charge for 10-20 and it's ready to go again.Also know its lipo battery does not respond well to over discharging and over charging. It's easy to ruin your battery - just leave your plane on or on the charger overnight. Fzzzzz. Thank goodness these things only cost $20ish.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no