TR-800 Boat
 
 
 
 
(1)

Top Race® Remote Control Water Speed Boat, Perfect Toy for Pools and Lakes “BLUE” 27Mhz (TR-800)

Price: $30.99View this productLogin to leave a review
41

Product Reviews:

It goes really fast and my 7 year old loves
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

It goes really fast and my 7 year old loves it. We bought an extra battery to extend our playing time. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Son's Favourite Toy
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Extremely pleased with both the product and the Company. My son loves the boat and it is his favourite birthday present to the point we can't get him to stop playing with it. Thanks for both a great product and equally good customer service. I will be a customer for life.Jim McDonnell

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
speed boat
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

If you have never used a racing boat you honestly are missing out! This has to be the only thing we have bought that our entire family and friends have wanted to play with!!! When I say this boat is awesome I honestly mean I am blown away with it! The boat is so extremely easy to operate that even my 7 and 8-year-old were able to take this out on the lake! The boat charges much faster than I was expecting and stays charged enough for my children to take turns playing with it before charging! One thing I love about this and one of my favorite is the boat has to be in water for the propellers to turn on! With having my little children play with this or having it sit in our home this is extremely important as I know they are safe around it! The boat is crazy fast! When driving it the boat creates little waves behind it and zips around the water with ease! You can make this do cookies and it turns on dime! This boat also if it becomes flipped can unclip itself! As well as it can go forward or reverse! This is extremely important as we take this out on the lake where it will go about 40-50 feet from us as well as we live in the south were alligators are in the lakes so of course we don’t want to have to swim after it. So far I am extremely impressed with this boat and it’s been so much fun and has been a great way for our family to spend time together!! I would highly highly recommend this product!I did receive this at a discounted price in exchange for my honest review. This review is my honest opinion on the product. I also have no relationship with the seller nor was asked or promised any star rating.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

love it a lot goes for a while 35minutes

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great boat, hours of fun for my 10 year old!
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This boat met and exceeded our expectations. My 10 year old son has been asking for a remote control boat for years so I chose this one based on the price and reviews from fellow Amazon friends.We have tried this out for several hours of use and a couple different water types. He used this on the lake and it worked great. As well as the community swimming pool and a pond. The speed and control were ideal on all types of water we tried. The battery charger is small and easy to take with him wherever he goes when a charge is needed. The battery pack averages about 10 minutes of use and takes about and hour to recharge. I would recommend this boat for someone starting out with remote control water toys. We would now like to upgrade to a larger model now that he has this down!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
this is awesome. Being a warmer WI winter
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

For a 6 year old, this is awesome. Being a warmer WI winter, the lakes aren't frozen yet so we took it to the channel near the lake. Pretty sturdy as well as he launched it off a few rocks and the prop is still there. It does include a spare prop, but I am still searching for a second battery.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Fun!!:grinning::grinning:
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Extremely fun!! Nice long battery life goes pretty fast a great boat for beginners

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
This is great for kids to have fun with
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is very well made and very durable. This is great for kids to have fun with. This boat is very easy to learn how to use . The controller has a trigger and a wheel. The wheel will make the boat trun left and right. This is great to use in a lake or a pond. I used this in the pool and it works good to. My son has had hours of fun with the boat. This is great for many ages. My son is 6 and my boyfriend likes to play with it to. This would make a great gift for someone.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Very fast, very fun!!
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Got this for my son for his birthday this year. Great purchase, hands down his favorite gift this year! Well designed, the batteries in the boat won't get wet and can flip back upright it's the remote, cool!! Like I said, it's quick and responsive. He want's me to get another soon so we can race. The stand is a nice touch, keeps it in view and out of the way.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
More fun than you can imagine! Just keep you eyes on it, and don't put it where it might foul on weeds
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

UPDATE: Make sure the rubber seal is perfectly in place between the cabin and hull when you tighten the boat after replacing the recharged battery, I noted that the boat was riding a bit low in the water, and discovered I didn't have the rubber seal set properly, and some water got in. The boat ran perfectly for that day and the next - but a few weeks later the motor wouldn't run on a fully charged battery, and there was a white corrosion on the motor. I will try my hand at restoring the motor, but if that fails, replacement seems easy,-A ton of fun for me and my 3-year old grandson! Really goes like a rocket, although he needs help on steering it.My 26 year old son had a ball using it with him, too. He did complain, ""you never bought one for me when ***I*** was his age!"" But 20+ years ago, a RC boat would cost hundreds of dollars.I took my eyes off him for a few seconds, though, getting his fishing pole ready (3 year olds have short attention spans!) and the motor sound suddenly stopped. Where is the boat, Nico? No answer. Scoured the shoreline, looked far out on Lake Tomahawk - nada. I don't think it sank - the sealing ring is pretty good, never saw a drop of water inside. I thought it might have hit weeds, which can stop the prop - and kill the battery if you try to power out of them - but couldn't see any sign of the fouled boat.Ordered a second. This is too inexpensive not to get another for him. That's what grandfathers do.Biggest complaint - seller doesn't offer to sell you a spare battery on Amazon.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Outstanding remote control water boat
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Very well made and pretty fast remote control water speed boat. I purchased this for my nephews however, my daughter and I have had a lot of fun playing with it. It is a decent size, light weight and not too big. You have to use it in water for it to work and its easy to set-up. You do have to set-up the antenna that is on the boat and make sure its properly on the side where there is a slot for it.It looks just as pictured and comes with a rechargeable 9V battery and charging cable. I like that the battery is rechargeable and that it is included so as soon as you open this item, it is set to go. You do need to charge the battery and it takes a little over an hour. It also comes with a display stand which is nice to store the boat on while not in use. The remote control that it comes with is also easy to use and is a perfect size for my 6 yr. old to hold as well as my 11 yr. old. To use, you just pull the trigger on the remote and it goes forward. There is also an option to steer right or left. This is a fun boat to use and would make a great gift for anyone.I received this item at a promotional discount in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. All opinions are my own from actual use of product.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
It goes really fast and my 7 year old loves
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

It goes really fast and my 7 year old loves it. We bought an extra battery to extend our playing time. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Son's Favourite Toy
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Extremely pleased with both the product and the Company. My son loves the boat and it is his favourite birthday present to the point we can't get him to stop playing with it. Thanks for both a great product and equally good customer service. I will be a customer for life.Jim McDonnell

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
speed boat
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

If you have never used a racing boat you honestly are missing out! This has to be the only thing we have bought that our entire family and friends have wanted to play with!!! When I say this boat is awesome I honestly mean I am blown away with it! The boat is so extremely easy to operate that even my 7 and 8-year-old were able to take this out on the lake! The boat charges much faster than I was expecting and stays charged enough for my children to take turns playing with it before charging! One thing I love about this and one of my favorite is the boat has to be in water for the propellers to turn on! With having my little children play with this or having it sit in our home this is extremely important as I know they are safe around it! The boat is crazy fast! When driving it the boat creates little waves behind it and zips around the water with ease! You can make this do cookies and it turns on dime! This boat also if it becomes flipped can unclip itself! As well as it can go forward or reverse! This is extremely important as we take this out on the lake where it will go about 40-50 feet from us as well as we live in the south were alligators are in the lakes so of course we don’t want to have to swim after it. So far I am extremely impressed with this boat and it’s been so much fun and has been a great way for our family to spend time together!! I would highly highly recommend this product!I did receive this at a discounted price in exchange for my honest review. This review is my honest opinion on the product. I also have no relationship with the seller nor was asked or promised any star rating.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Five Stars
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

love it a lot goes for a while 35minutes

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great boat, hours of fun for my 10 year old!
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This boat met and exceeded our expectations. My 10 year old son has been asking for a remote control boat for years so I chose this one based on the price and reviews from fellow Amazon friends.We have tried this out for several hours of use and a couple different water types. He used this on the lake and it worked great. As well as the community swimming pool and a pond. The speed and control were ideal on all types of water we tried. The battery charger is small and easy to take with him wherever he goes when a charge is needed. The battery pack averages about 10 minutes of use and takes about and hour to recharge. I would recommend this boat for someone starting out with remote control water toys. We would now like to upgrade to a larger model now that he has this down!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
this is awesome. Being a warmer WI winter
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

For a 6 year old, this is awesome. Being a warmer WI winter, the lakes aren't frozen yet so we took it to the channel near the lake. Pretty sturdy as well as he launched it off a few rocks and the prop is still there. It does include a spare prop, but I am still searching for a second battery.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Fun!!:grinning::grinning:
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Extremely fun!! Nice long battery life goes pretty fast a great boat for beginners

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
This is great for kids to have fun with
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is very well made and very durable. This is great for kids to have fun with. This boat is very easy to learn how to use . The controller has a trigger and a wheel. The wheel will make the boat trun left and right. This is great to use in a lake or a pond. I used this in the pool and it works good to. My son has had hours of fun with the boat. This is great for many ages. My son is 6 and my boyfriend likes to play with it to. This would make a great gift for someone.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Very fast, very fun!!
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Got this for my son for his birthday this year. Great purchase, hands down his favorite gift this year! Well designed, the batteries in the boat won't get wet and can flip back upright it's the remote, cool!! Like I said, it's quick and responsive. He want's me to get another soon so we can race. The stand is a nice touch, keeps it in view and out of the way.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no