Tr-111
 
 
 
 
 
(189)

Top Race® Top Race® 7 Channel Full Functional Excavator, Electric RC Remote Control Construction Tractor (With Lights and Sound)

Price: $30.99View this productLogin to leave a review
5189

Product Reviews:

Great toy
by Valued Customer - October 29, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Got this for christmass and my kids fell o love with it , it works really well and is a ton of fun

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Value, Durability, Realistic operation.
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Toy is well made. Does not rotate continuously on its turret but does turn about 1.5 revolutions. During the learning phase my 4 yr old son would hold the button down and you could hear a grinding clicking noise as the toy couldn't turn anymore. Luckily the toy has endured multiple gear stripping noise but has not lost function at all. The boom function is ok, you have to hold button down to do full automation which is a bonus over just hitting it once and watching it cycle. This way you can load stuff into the bucket and back a toy dump truck under it and continue holding button to dump. It doesn't dig below the level of the tracks. But the big seller is each track is driven independently which gives it a realistic feel as far as operation is concerned. Battery life is good. Definitely drains quickly if operating on carpet about 15 min, but double if on a wood floor. The battery cavity is definitely not too easy to get into. Need a very fine Phillips head screwdriver to open and the screw is partially covered by the track which is easy enough to move out of the way. Battery pack charges fairly quickly about an hr but make sure to let it cool before re-installing. Controller is well thought out, but was slightly large for my son to hold on either side and operate joysticks with thumbs he has to plant it in his lap and operate the joysticks. All in all it has been one of the longer lasting rc toys I've purchased for my son and have been pleased with its performance.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great RC Construction Toy
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is a great RC construction toy. It is nicely detailed and looks just like the real thing. It drives forward and backward and has independently controlled tracks so you can turn just like a real excavator. The cab rotates 360 degrees. On an actual excavator you have three controls for the bucket but this toy only has a fixed digging cycle - pushing the button makes the arm extend, bucket reach out and then curl back in, and then the arm lifts. I used it to actually ""dig"" foam packing peanuts from a shoebox and transfer them to another. The peanuts are a little too big to dig efficiently so I'm experimenting with smaller objects. I have a similar but larger Caterpillar toy with a wired remote. This toy is better because of the cab rotation which the Caterpillar model can't do, and because the RC remote is much more convenient and flexible without being hard wired to the remote. I actually use this model in a college course to demonstrate how a real excavator works. It would not be suitable for a very young child because there are numerous small parts that may come off.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
So much fun for everyone!!!
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I don't even know where to start or how many good things I can say about this remote control tractor I purchased for my 20 month old son from Dollar Deal. When I first placed the order, I was given an expected delivery between June 28th-July 1st. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived on the 27th. I was too excited to pull everything out and set it up that I forgot to take a photo of the packaging, but it can very neatly packaged in a very nicely designed box. Included in the package are the remote control tractor itself, the remote control, a rechargeable battery for the tractor along with the charging cord which is attached to a wall adapter.Set up was also very easy. Before I placed the rechargeable battery in the tractor, I charged it for about 2 hours. To place the battery in the tractor, you need a smaller Phillips head screw driver (I used a #2 size drill bit and it fit perfectly). The battery attaches to a wire inside of the battery area very easily and then just secure the battery cover back in place with the screw. The remote control uses 2- AA batteries which were not included. Not a big deal for me, I buy them in bulk. There is a hole to place a screw to secure the batteries, but it is not included and I don't find it to be completely necessary. Once the batteries are all in place, simply turn on the tractor. It took me a while to find the power switch, but it is on the back side of the tractor, on the bottom of the yellow part. You may have to look close because it does blend in some. The remote does NOT have an on/off switch so as soon as the batteries are placed in it, it's ready to go!When I turned the tractor, I was absolutely blown away!!! The tractor itself has an LED light that light up the cab of the tractor red and blue. The sound effects come from the remote control, not the tractor. The remote has 6 buttons and 2 knobs. The knobs control the movement and direction of movement of the tractor. The 2 buttons on the top of the remote control the claw of the tractor. Both buttons do the same thing. The top 2 buttons towards the bottom of the remote control the direction the top of the tractor turns and finally, the bottom 2 buttons make sounds and play music. I've shown the remote and tractor movements with detail in the attached video.My son absolutely LOVES this remote control tractor! He loves when we make it run over his leg, he thinks it's ridiculously hysterical when our Boston terrier chases after it and his absolute favorite part is dancing to the music played be the remote control. As I said before and I'll say again, this toy is phenomenal and I personally think it's great for all ages! Just because my son can't work the remote control, doesn't mean he can't still enjoy it. This is just one more toy we can enjoy and play with as a family. Nothing I can say will begin to do this toy justice, the only thing I have left to say is if you want a great toy that children of all ages can enjoy, even the ""grown ups"", this is a wonderful toy to add to your collection!I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for an honest review. In no way was this review influenced by the discount. All thoughts and opinions of this product are based solely on my own experiences!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great for all ages.
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great fun for my five year old. He picked up on it right away. I bought him three different construction RC construction toys (tractor, front loader and dump truck). Two of them have the same frequency remote so all three cant be played together at the same time. Not sure if this is random, or if each item has a set frequency for the remotes. They have all help up for over seven months with no problems. Even my two teenagers play with these all the time.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
after getting this crane toy and it was a great purchase. I bought it about a month in
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

What a relief I have after getting this crane toy and it was a great purchase. I bought it about a month in advance of Christmas and I am so glad I did. I also bought the dump truck from this same brand. Both are very durable and both of my boys and even my 12 year old girl have been having a ball playing with them. I would buy both of these again and I am satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
for the price you can not beat this awesome RC excavator
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Neat little machine. Goes over all inside terrains including carpet without problems. The arm operates with the touch and hold of one button and cycles (extend, retract, dig) until you release button. Overall, for the price you can not beat this awesome RC excavator.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
My husband and kids had a lot of fun with this
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

My kids and even my husband LOVE this!! My kids were squealing with excitement cause they could not wait to play with this. Of course they had to wait for thier daddy to get it out of the box.When he pulled it out, they had to touch it. It was quite a scene. But daddy finally got the batteries put in and took the toy outside.He sat it on the ground and started moving it around. They immediately started chasing after it. Then my youngest kept trying to pick it up. Cause he wanted to play with it by himself.This is able to go forwards and backwards. It can also pick up and move dirt if you want it to do that. It seems to work well on any type of surface. However, it works best on a flat surface. This is not something you would use if you actually have some major work needing done. Haha. But, it is definitely a good toy for the kids to get some enjoyment out of. And even your spouse can have fun with it too.It is not extremely noisy, so you do not have to worry about being irritated by it. I would not recommend leaving this outside after you are done playing with it, cause it could get messed up.This is not too heavy, nor too bulky. The controls are easy enough my two year old can figure them out.I would definitely recommend this toy. You will be glad you bought it. It would make a great gift for your kids.I purchased this at a discounted price. In exchange for my unbiased and honest review. I was not compensated for my review. These are my own words. My review is based on my observations of my husband and kids playing with this.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
It is the perfect size for my 13 month old son who we
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

My son adores this machine and loves to chase it around! It is the perfect size for my 13 month old son who we have never has been around remote controlled devices so this was a new experience for him. It would make for a great present for a child of any age (of course younger ones to be monitored as they could take pieces off) or for any adult who likes construction equipment pieces or remote controlled devices period. There are several features that I love about this, and a couple that I dislike.Starting with the loved features is the sounds it makes, that it sounds like it has fired up without any smoke effects or other. Then comes the lights that are very bright, and very noticeable from different rooms. The lights has to be my sons favorite feature of all of it, as he is amazed by them. I loved the ability to use a rechargeable battery for the actual moving device, and that it comes with the charger so that is no guess work to find a charger that works. The wireless feature is another huge one that allows you to play with it in different areas, and not being attached to it.The couple of things I did not like about it is the on/off switch is almost hidden at the very back of the device, and it took us a bit to find it. This could had been placed in a better location! Then the remote that controls it is made of a plastic material that after a longer use of playtime it gets irritating to hold.I would def recommend this!!""i received this item at a discount in exchange for an honest and unbiased review""

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Bought this for my friends 6 year old and he
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Bought this for my friends 6 year old and he loves it, likes the idea that if the soil is loose it will pick it up and dump it where ever a child would want, which is usually where he scouped it up from

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Fun Toy!
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

For the price this is a very fun toy. We are gentle with it, as the wiring is a bit delicate. But my 4-year-old can drive it and loves the sound effects. The remote runs off of normal batteries and the truck has a rechargeable battery pack, which is a great feature.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
He has enjoyed it a lot
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Received this item as a gift for a 5 year old boy, who LOVES construction toys. He has enjoyed it a lot, seems to do well in loose dry sand or legos, anything heavier would not be good. Joints do not move independently, one circular motion. Good purchase for your average toddler.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Best present award
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I bought this for my 5 year old nephew and he said it was the best present he got. Its fully functional and only took him an hour to get the hang of it. We made a ""sandbox"" in the kitchen with sawdust. The toy could scoop from the pile and put it in a cup. Now i want one for myself.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Customer service is great! There was a small issue
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I purchased this for my grandson, who is a heavy equipment fanatic(he knows them all), and he loves it. Customer service is great! There was a small issue, and they made it right very quickly. I would purchase one again!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
2 year old absolutely loves this truck and the music it plays
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

My toddler loves this thing. it's fun watching him use it while the music plays from the remote. One of the tracks is a ""gangnam style"" instrumental, he dances to it while controlling the excavator.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Excellent! My son loves it
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Excellent! My son loves it. He shares it with his brother. My only feedback would be, we ordered 2 vehicles. And the one controller operates both. Would love a separate channel option for us parents buying more than one :-)

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great company. The charging mechanism didn't work and they
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great company. The charging mechanism didn't work and they were very personable and quick to send a new one. They are great at responding to emails and the toy is great and heavy duty! My nephew loved it and was able to play with it in the dirt for hours!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Makes for a happy boy
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

My son loves the little digger! Lights and sounds are great and he learned to drive it using both buttons very quickly. The ability to turn 360 degrees is very cool! Just be aware that the arm on digger is not the strongest, so don't expect to be able to pick up heavy stuff.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
the great part about it was it worked great and the
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

ok so let me start off with i bought this excavator through a warehouse deal and it did come used. the great part about it was it worked great and the functions were awesome. it has music selection.the bucket actually works with light material and it moves over very surface from carpet to sand .if your a father of boys, like me ,it doesn't matter what age they are, they will love playing around with this.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Cool little Excavator
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Cool little Excavator. This small Excavator is pretty fun to play with around the house. It came in a box with a handle and was encased in plastic to hold it still in the box. You get the Excavator, the remote, a rechargeable battery pack for the truck and the charger for the Excavator. So taking the Excavator out the box was pretty easy, the remote was screwed into the plastic, so you will need a screwdriver to get it off the Excavator lights up and plays music. The good thing about this it does what you command it to do all the time.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no