TR-113
 
 
 
 
 
(81)

Top Race® Top Race® 5 Channel Full Functional Front Loader, Electric RC Remote Control Construction Tractor TR-113 (With Lights and Sounds)

Price: $28.99View this productLogin to leave a review
581

Product Reviews:

My kids love it.
by Valued Customer - December 05, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

My kids love it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Fun and fantastic and not just for kids!
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

My brother just purchased a real tractor for his property so I bought this for him for his birthday. It was the hit of the party! So fun to see a 60-year old man behave like a kid again! It works well - made well! Great buy!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great fun for a 3 year old
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

My just 3yo son is loving playing with his tractor. When on the tractor itself has a light on the driver seat that cycles colors to let us know that it is on (which also probably drains the battery). So when we see it on we remind our son to shut it off - easy. For the controller you have the two knobs on the top. If you push the right one forward the right tires move forward, if you pull it back the right tires move backward. Ditto on the left. To move forward push both forward. To move backward push both backward. To turn only push one or the other in whatever direction you want to go (or push them in opposite directions). There are 4 other buttons on the top of the controller which are only for sound effects on the controller (the tractor doesn't make any sound-effects). There are an additional 2 buttons on the front of the controller and these both make the bucket go up/down. The bucket moves in a pattern and you don't have individual control for the bucket (so it lifts up, changes tilt, drops down, changes tilt and repeats). If you stop pressing the button during the pattern when you press it again it just resumes where it left off (so no control to put it down immediately or up immediately). However this is find since my 3yo has enough excitement in that things move based on his commands! Perhaps an older child might be frustrated that you can't lift back up the bucket before it finishes dropping down, etc.A draw-back of the toy (not its fault though) is that my 1 yo is PETRIFIED of it. We are hoping that with time she will become acclimated to it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Forward and reverse were like a race car and the the left right like
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

we returned a front loader by another toy maker because it was undrivable. Forward and reverse were like a race car and the the left right like a star tracker ......... slow. I coundnt drive it and my 4 year old grandson was going to be frustrated...... The Top Race was very drivable with it differential steering ..... good job designers.Bob

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Happy kids love playing
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I observed my nephews played. In 30 minutes they picked the toy up 21 times. They smiled 26 times. They made the truck engine noise 16 times. They were attemted to go for the 17th times but i had to stop them because it was annoying. My rating for these 5 stars.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
This is a great product with all the options
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is a great product with all the options. Forward, Reverse, Turn, Music, Sounds etc. I was surprised that it came with a rechargeable battery pack for the price ($35). Not even the Mipasaur ($100 product)comes with a rechargeable battery. SO this is cool and fun for 4 year old

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
All the functions work perfect..
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Christmas time & grandkids yep..I was hoping my 5 year old grandson would put down the remote long enough for me to get a turn..never happened....All the functions work perfect...It is a very nice loader...

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great fun for all ages
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great fun for my five year old. He picked up on it right away. I bought him three different construction RC construction toys (tractor, front loader and dump truck). Two of them have the same frequency remote so all three cant be played together at the same time. Not sure if this is random, or if each item has a set frequency for the remotes. They have all help up for over seven months with no problems. Even my two teenagers play with these all the time.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
excellent remote tracktor
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

My 4 year old son was begging me for a real tracktor, so I decided to search on amazon for a remote tractor. I found this product and im so glad that I bought it.I gave it for my little boy as a chanukah gift, and he is loving it, he plays the whole day with it, even his bigger sister loves to play with it.I would definitely recommend this product..

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great toy for the price
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I think for the price this is an excellent toy. I bought it for a 2.5 year old, active boy who has a crawly, grabby baby brother and we've had it 3 weeks and it isn't broken in the least. That's saying something. ;-) I was afraid that as soon as the front loader was prevented from moving something would break, but thankfully it doesn't. It sounds bad ""CLUNK CLUNK CLUNK"" but it doesn't break.The only criticism I have at this time is that it uses a screw to keep the battery pack attached to the front-loader. We haven't lost the screw yet, but at some point either the threads will strip or the screw will be lost and we'll be relegated to using tape to hold the batteries in.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Durable toy for children and adults
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I was looking for a gift for my younger brother, and he was always a big fan of toys like that, so I thought I would give him a tour back to our childhood, and it turned out to be a perfect present.The toy seems to be easy to control and stable enough to survive being used both by achild and a grown man. It can give as much joy to both also.The only thing you have to remember is a set of extra batteries - to keep the fun going.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Good develomental toy
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

We ordered this construction tractor, and it has numerous capacities and components. I was surprised with the amount of activities that was in this one product. And the construction tractor is so much better than the last toy we bought. The lights and sounds add that extra wow factor- and it's perfect for his age development.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Grand parent approved
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I found the website easy to navigate, I am not computer literate, as a senior man. I wanted to buy my grandson a construction tractor, and I found it here, and it arrived on time for his party. Can't ask for more than that. By my first experience, I am now a shopper.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Worth the money.
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is a good toy. Not strong enough to dig dirt or haul rocks, but it will scoop sand. Totally worth the $35

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Fun and fantastic and not just for kids!
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

My brother just purchased a real tractor for his property so I bought this for him for his birthday. It was the hit of the party! So fun to see a 60-year old man behave like a kid again! It works well - made well! Great buy!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great fun for a 3 year old
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

My just 3yo son is loving playing with his tractor. When on the tractor itself has a light on the driver seat that cycles colors to let us know that it is on (which also probably drains the battery). So when we see it on we remind our son to shut it off - easy. For the controller you have the two knobs on the top. If you push the right one forward the right tires move forward, if you pull it back the right tires move backward. Ditto on the left. To move forward push both forward. To move backward push both backward. To turn only push one or the other in whatever direction you want to go (or push them in opposite directions). There are 4 other buttons on the top of the controller which are only for sound effects on the controller (the tractor doesn't make any sound-effects). There are an additional 2 buttons on the front of the controller and these both make the bucket go up/down. The bucket moves in a pattern and you don't have individual control for the bucket (so it lifts up, changes tilt, drops down, changes tilt and repeats). If you stop pressing the button during the pattern when you press it again it just resumes where it left off (so no control to put it down immediately or up immediately). However this is find since my 3yo has enough excitement in that things move based on his commands! Perhaps an older child might be frustrated that you can't lift back up the bucket before it finishes dropping down, etc.A draw-back of the toy (not its fault though) is that my 1 yo is PETRIFIED of it. We are hoping that with time she will become acclimated to it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Forward and reverse were like a race car and the the left right like
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

we returned a front loader by another toy maker because it was undrivable. Forward and reverse were like a race car and the the left right like a star tracker ......... slow. I coundnt drive it and my 4 year old grandson was going to be frustrated...... The Top Race was very drivable with it differential steering ..... good job designers.Bob

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Happy kids love playing
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I observed my nephews played. In 30 minutes they picked the toy up 21 times. They smiled 26 times. They made the truck engine noise 16 times. They were attemted to go for the 17th times but i had to stop them because it was annoying. My rating for these 5 stars.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
This is a great product with all the options
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is a great product with all the options. Forward, Reverse, Turn, Music, Sounds etc. I was surprised that it came with a rechargeable battery pack for the price ($35). Not even the Mipasaur ($100 product)comes with a rechargeable battery. SO this is cool and fun for 4 year old

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
All the functions work perfect..
by Valued Customer - December 06, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Christmas time & grandkids yep..I was hoping my 5 year old grandson would put down the remote long enough for me to get a turn..never happened....All the functions work perfect...It is a very nice loader...

Was this review helpful to you? yes no